Skip to main content

About us


About us
Behind Beisik Products are an industrial designer from Biberist (canton of Solothurn) with thirty years of experience and an entrepreneur from Zurich. Two generations dedicated to understanding their customers` needs and solving them with simple solutions in the best possible way. 

We make beautiful everyday objects. For the living room, the bedroom, the kitchen – but this list is not exhaustive. Because we are constantly developing new products. You can find our assortment here

We develop and produce in Switzerland. That is important to us. We work with Swiss SMEs for intermediate products and production (the list of suppliers and partners can be found here).  Thus, the routes are close and high quality is guaranteed. 

The materials we use are of high quality. We guarantee a high processing quality and pay attention to sustainable production criteria.


Our Values

  • Local: We develop in Switzerland and we produce here. With selected SMEs.
  • High-quality: We use fine materials, produce and assemble with care. The result is high quality, durable products.
  • Sustainable: Our products are sustainable. Thanks to their high quality, they have a long lifespan; our partners are close; we process material from Switzerland - and we use cardboard as packaging material.
  • Simple: Beisik Products are distinguished by their straightforward design. They are noble, but radiate understatement.

Others about us

  • «Space-saving, elegant and contributing to a good purpose: The extendable clothes rail is a reinterpretation of the classic folding hook. Developed by Beisik Products, the wardrobe is finished by Vebo, a social institution dedicated to the integration of people with health impairments... ». 
  • Wohnrevue 8/2019
  • «The clothes rail made of cherry wood nestles snugly against the wall. It unfolds almost like a pulley block, if you want to hang your jacket or a plant suitable for an Instagram photo shooting. The space-saving mechanism was developed by Beisik products, whereas “beisik” is derived from the English word `basic`... ». 
  • Hochparterre 6-7/2019
  • «If a designer from Biberist and a young entrepreneur from Zurich make common cause, in the case of Beisik Products, the result are quite nice, clever everyday objects... »
  • Savoir Vivre 1/2019
  • «If the wardrobe is already burstling-full and you need a space-saving solution for jackets, coats and scarves that you wear every day, then the clever clothes rail from the label Beisik Products label might do the trick for you... »
  • NZZ Bellevue May/2019
  • «...they want to design products that simply work flawlessly. The designers pay attention to short transport routes: wood and suppliers are from Switzerland, the fitters work for a social integration company in Oensingen.»
  • Hochparterre (online) May/2019
  • «Whether in the entrance hall, corridor or bedroom: The fold-out clothes rail made of cherry wood creates space even where hardly any is available. 179 Swiss Francs of Beisik, produced by Vebo, an institution for the reintegration of people with mental health problems.» 
  • Annabelle 11/2019
  • «It should be useful, valuable and simple, just «basic». Made with great care and of noble materials, 100 percent in Switzerland. The start-up relies also on VEBO for their success.» 
  • VEBO Impuls 3/2019
  • «Noble nutcracker cracking them all - what`s his secret? Quite simply: the leverage effect. And high-quality materials such as Swiss wood and steel.» 
  • MIS Magazin No. 4, 19/20
  • «A real stroke of luck. With this design piece nuts can be cracked in an elegant way. Clever functionality thanks to the leverage effect, aesthetics in a simple design and best quality from Swiss production.» 
  • Savoir Vivre 2/2019
  • «For those who like to eat nuts during the Advent Season, but do yet possess a high-quality nutcracker, there is the sophisticated design piece from the Swiss brand Beisik. Made of Swiss cherry wood and steel sheet, it cracks even the strongest nuts - thanks to the leverage effect.»
  • NZZ Bellevue May/2019
  • «For those who like to eat nuts during the Advent Season, but do yet possess a high-quality nutcracker, there is the sophisticated design piece from the Swiss brand Beisik. Made of Swiss cherry wood and steel sheet, it cracks even the strongest nuts - thanks to the leverage effect.»
  • Hotelier 10/2019
  • «The feet and the handle are made of Swiss wood, the mechanical parts of sheet steel with QPQ coating and plastic. A very good combination that looks so nice that the nutcracker doesn`t deserve to be hidden in the closet.»
  • Schoenhaesslich.de, February 28, 2020
  • «After launching a space-saving clothes rail, the label Beisik (derived from the English «basic») launched an equally slim pendant luminaire. A black chrome-plated brass rod ends in a polished plastic tip that breaks the light.»
  • Hochparterre (online) March/2020
  • «The lighting series that goes by the name «Candle» consists of a black chrome-plated brass rod and a polished diffuser made of plastic. The latter breaks the warm, soft light and creates a particularly idyllic atmosphere.»
  • Wohnrevue 5/2020
  • «Clear lines, high-quality materials, minimalism and aesthetics are are key. The dimmable, decorative ceiling lamp brings style and a pleasant warm light into every room, be it in the dining room, in the bedroom or in the hallway..»
  • Hotelier 03-04/2020

Skip to main content

Über uns


Über uns
Hinter Beisik Products stehen ein Industriedesigner aus Biberist (Solothurn) mit dreissig Jahren Erfahrung und ein Unternehmer aus Zürich. Zwei Generationen, die gemeinsam Alltagsprobleme der Kunden verstehen und sie bestmöglich lösen möchten. 

Wir machen schöne Alltagsgegenstände. Fürs Wohnzimmer, fürs Schlafzimmer, für die Küche – aber diese Auflistung ist nicht abschliessend. Denn wir entwickeln laufend Neues. Unser Sortiment finden Sie hier

Wir entwickeln und produzieren in der Schweiz. Das ist uns wichtig. Wir berücksichtigen für Vorprodukte und die Produktion Schweizer KMU (die Liste der Lieferanten und Partner finden Sie hier).  So sind die Wege nah und eine hohe Qualität ist sichergestellt. 

Die Materialien, die wir verwenden, sind hochwertig. Wir garantieren eine hohe Verarbeitungsqualität und achten dabei auf nachhaltige Produktionskriterien.


Unsere Werte

  • Cleverness: Unsere Produkte erfüllen ihre Funktion. Aber das alleine genügt nicht – Ihnen nicht, uns nicht. Wir schauen auch darauf, dass sie einfach zu montieren und zu gebrauchen sind. Und dabei gut aussehen.  
  • Ästhetik: Die geschmeidigen Formen in Kombination mit den sorgfältig ausgewählten Materialien und Oberflächen bieten auch etwas fürs Auge.
  • Schlichtheit: Beisik Products zeichnen sich durch schnörkelloses Design aus. Sie sind edel, aber strahlen Understatement aus.
  • Langlebigkeit: Wir verwenden hochwertige Materialien und produzieren ausschliesslich in der Schweiz. Auch unsere Zwischenprodukte kommen aus der Region. Das Resultat ist eine hohe Qualität und eine lange Lebensdauer.  

Andere über uns

  • «Platzsparend, elegant und mit einem guten Zweck verbunden: Die ausziehbare Kleiderstange ist eine Neuinterpretation des klassischen Klapphakens. Entwickelt wurde die Garderobe vom Unternehmen Beisik Products, endgefertigt wird es von der sozialen Institution Vebo, die sich für die Eingliederung von Menschen mit gesundheitlichen Beeinträchtigungen einsetzt…» 
  • Wohnrevue 8/2019
  • «Die Kleiderstange aus Kirschbaumholz schmiegt sich eng an die Wand. Fast wie ein Flaschenzug klappt sie auf, will man sein Jackett oder eben eine Pflanze Instagram-tauglich daran aufhängen. Den platzsparenden Mechanismus entwickelten die Produktdesigner von Beisik, was sich übrigens vom englischen ‹basic› ableitet…» 
  • Hochparterre 6-7/2019
  • «Wenn ein Designer aus Biberist und ein Jungunternehmer aus Zürich gemeinsame Sache machen, kommen im Fall von Beisik Products ganz schöne, clevere Alltagsgegenstände heraus…» 
  • Savoir Vivre 1/2019
  • «Wenn der Kleiderschrank schon zum Bersten voll ist und man eine Platzsparende Lösung braucht für Jacken, Mäntel und Schals, die man jeden Tag trägt, dann schafft die clevere Kleiderstange des Labels Beisik Products Abhilfe…» 
  • NZZ Bellevue Mai/2019
  • «…Man wolle Produkte entwerfen, die schlicht einwandfrei funktionieren. Dabei achten die Gestalter auf kurze Transportwege: Holz und Zulieferer kommen aus der Schweiz, die Monteure arbeiten bei einer Firma zur sozialen Eingliederung in Oensingen.» 
  • Hochparterre (online) Mai/2019
  • «Ob im Entrée, Gang oder Schlafzimmer: Die ausklappbare Kleiderstange  aus Kirschenholz schafft selbst da Raum, wo kaum einer vorhanden ist. 179 Fr. von Beisik, produziert von Vebo,  einer Institution zur  Wiedereingliederung von  gesundheitlich beeinträchtigten Menschen.» 
  • Annabelle 11/2019
  • «Es soll sinnvoll, nützlich und einfach sein, «basic» eben. Mit grosser Sorgfalt und aus edlen Materialien gefertigt. Die Wertschöpfung? 100 Prozent in der Schweiz. Die Start-up-Firma setzt für ihren Erfolg auch auf die VEBO.» 
  • VEBO Impuls 3/2019
  • «Edler Nussknacker knackt sie alle - was ist sein Geheimnis? Ganz einfach: die Hebelwirkung. Und hochwertige Materialien wie Schweizer Holz und Stahl.» 
  • MIS Magazin No. 4, 19/20
  • «Ein echter Glücksgriff, denn mit diesem Designstück lassen sich Nüsse auf elegante Art knacken. Clevere Funktionalität durch Hebelwirkung, Ästhetik in schlichter Formsprache und beste Qualität aus Schweizer Produktion.»  
  • Savoir Vivre 2/2019
  • «Wer in der Adventszeit gerne Nüsse isst, aber keinen hochwertigen Nussknacker hat, für den gibt es das ausgefeilte Designstück der Schweizer Marke Beisik. Hergestellt aus Schweizer Holz und Stahlblech, knackt er dank der Hebelwirkung auch die stärkste Nuss.»
  • NZZ Bellevue November/2019
  • «Ob im Entree, Gang oder Schlafzimmer: Diese schmale, elegante Kleiderstange aus hochwertigem Schweizer Kirschbaumholz und Stahlblech schafft selbst dort Raum, wo kaum einer vorhanden ist. Alternativ kann sie dank ihrem coolen Look auch wunderbar für andere Zwecke verwendet werden.»
  • Hotelier 10/2019